an interview about me

1. What is your life motto, or philosophy you live by?
Um, this is a hard one. But, I’d have to say the Law of Attraction, which is basically what you put out into the world will come back to you in some way or another. Overall, I try to live my life in the most positive way possible.

2. What is your favorite thing about yourself?
My eyes for sure. Ever since I was little I got complemented on them. It was probably the first part of my body that I loved completely. When I was going through some self-love problems, I always loved my eyes, their shape, shade of blue, everything is perfect (for me anyway).

3. Do you follow of religion or spiritual practice?
This is a really complicated question for me because right now I’m unsure with my spiritual/religious practice. I practice mindfulness and meditate when I can to keep me grounded. I also journal often.

4. What was the best time of your life?
My 18th birthday, for sure. That whole weekend was completely happiness. I was surrounded by my family and closest friends. We had the best time ever. I am so grateful to have them in my life and my 18th birthday really brought that feeling to life.

5. What’s the worst thing that ever happen to you?
I don’t carry a lot of negative memories with my because I like to focus on the positives in my life. But I do remember in elementary school there was this one girl who wasn’t very kind to me. That is when all my insecurities with myself began to form. Since then, I have learned to focus more on what I love about myself versus the things that I want to change. It’s been a long journey since then and I don’t believe there is a set destination, because everyone is always growing and changing, but I am so proud of how far I’ve come.

6. What is your biggest dream?
My biggest dream currently is to work for or have my own magazine that talks about things that matter, not like gossip or celebrity drama. Something that empowers people to bring about change in the world, inform the public.

7. What did you want to be when you were a kid?
I wanted to be a professional soccer player.

8. What was/is your biggest accomplishment?
Deciding where I wanted to go for college for sure.

9. Why do you think we’re all here?
Honestly, this answer changes on the daily because when I think about it, I think of another reason why we’re all here. But currently, I think we’re all here as part of an natural observation experiment. That would be really cool.

10. What was your best relationship?
Well, I’ve only had one “romantic” relationship and that was in eighth grade. My best friend relationship is still going on and it’s with my best friend. We’ve known each other since sixth grade and we’ve always been friends but we got really close over these last two years. I trust her with my life.

11. If you could change one thing in the world what would it be?
If I could change one thing in the world it would be respect for one another. We don’t have to life everyone we meet. That’s just not going to happen, but you can respect them and where their thoughts and ideas are coming from. Just because you think you are right, doesn’t mean you’re right. If you open your mind and respect what others have to say maybe you’ll learn something or even change your own mind.

12. Do you like your job? If not, what would you do instead?
I am currently a student and don’t have a job. But I do like being a student and going to school. This year I’m actually taking classes that I want to take so it’s a lot more enjoyable.

13. What are your favorite hobbies?
My all time favorite hobbies are painting, reading, and writing poetry. I also like playing soccer and hanging out with my friends.

14. If money was no object, what would you do in life?
I would definetly travel everywhere I could go. I would still paint, write, and read. Maybe I would have that magazine and interview people across the globe.

15. Have you broken someone’s heart?
If I have, I don’t know about it.

16. What are you thankful for?
This list could go on together, but I’m mostly thankful for the life that I live, the opportunities I have, and my friends and family who I love unconditionally.

17. What do you wish people understood more about you?
I wish people understood that sometimes I need to be alone and do thing unannounced.

18. If you could turn back time and do anything differently, would you?
No, because if I changed one little thing/decision that could alter my whole life up to this point and I like where I am at right now in my life.

19. What’s the craziest, or most exciting thing you’ve ever done?
The first thing that pops into my mind is the time where two of my friends and I snuck six other friends into the section we were in for a concert. It was one of the best nights of my life for sure.

20. What do you think about most often?
Happiness.

Leave a Reply

