my body

My body is a temple
Golden and structured
An imperfect example
A canvas, colored

Protect
Respect
Connect
Affect

Protect my body
From all aspects of life
Punches: heard and felt
Things not easily dealt

Respect my body
For I am beautiful
Treat it well, treat it kind
A body like this is hard to find

Connect my body
With humans, animals, and nature alike
Physical, emotional, and mental
My connections are not accidental

Affect my body
Affect other’s bodies
Shine your light to the world
There is no other girl

With a body so fulfill

Leave a Reply

